2022 Annual General Meeting – Outcomes

This is the 2022 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of The Far North Queensland Promotion Bureau Ltd ACN: 009 953 084,
trading as Tourism Tropical North Queensland was held on
Thursday 20 October 2022, 10.00am – 11.00am at the Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina Cairns.


Post AGM documentation

Draft minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting
Chair and CEO 2022 PPT presentation
TTNQ 2021/22 Annual Report including Annual Financial Statements
Approved minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting

Board Director Elections

Successful nominees for Board Director positions:

General Directors
Janine Bowmaker, Banora International Group
Jeff Gillies, Coral Expeditions
Wayne Reynolds, The Reef Hotel Casino
Alan Wallish, Passions of Paradise

Cairns South Zone Director
Janet Hamilton – Cairns Convention Centre

Cairns North Zone Director
Craig Bradbery, Silky Oaks Lodge

Retiring Directors

The retiring Directors at the 2021 Annual General Meeting were:

Joel Gordon – General Director
Tara Bennett – Cairns North Zone Director

Appointed Director terms expiring

Richard Barker, Cairns Airport